RSS Feed

The fabulous (and ever so slightly gorgeous) baker brothers

I have just discovered Channel 4’s The fabulous baker brothers and oh yummy! The food didn’t look bad either! I didn’t know if I was watching it for the food or for the eye candy in the end. Henry Herbert (cute name) and Tom Herbert (my favourite) each showed us some recipe’s that all sounded gorgeous, especially the steak pie and the pitta bread which I plan on making soon. Everything is made in a traditional bread oven in their bakery and comes out looking lovely. They also have little competitions to see who can make the best food. The recipe’s all seem to take hours and hours to cook, one of them passed the time by chopping up some wood for their bread oven in a tight, white t-shirt, ok I’ll stop commenting on their good looks now! I can’t wait for the next episode which is, for all you English food fans that get channel 4, Wednesday at 8.30 pm (English time).

One response »

  1. Very nice! I am watching it purely to see how the bread oven works in case I feel like firing our one up. I am not noticing the brothers at all, not one little bit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

